Past Awards

  • Legislator of the Year – Minnesota Veterans of Foreign Wars
  • Guardian of Small Business – National Federation of Independent Businesses
  • Outstanding Service Award (for work on K-12 education) – Minnesota Service Cooperatives
  • Friend of the Taxpayer – Taxpayer’s League of Minnesota
  • Friend of Agriculture – Minnesota Farm Bureau
  • Legislator of Distinction Award – Coalition of Greater Minnesota Cities